Skip to content

Somebody, pinch me

Graphic designer/art director  Albert Exergian made a series of minimalist posters for popular TV shows. They are brilliant. The only problem is, for most of them, you have to have seen the show to know what the symbols mean. Still they are intriguing and beautiful. Even with simple shapes, he makes things funny, sexual, mysterious or iconic.

My only critique on this one is I think the glass needs to have less in it.

GENIUS.

This is one of my favorite shows, and I think this definitely captures it.

I admit, I’ve still yet to see “The Wire,” but it is high on my list, and this poster is gorgeous.

Usually promotions for TV are just in the form of commercials or billboards. Maybe someone should look into hiring this guy to brand a TV show. Less is more, especially when Exergian does it.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

